My Growing Great Wall

Here is a quick view of the progression of the Body Project. Last week we had studio visits in the village and I hastily pinned my growing collection on the wall.  I really like them pinned up and I plan to continue building it in this way.  I currently have 77 cards and plan to have at last 150 by the end of my time in China.  I have 250 cards so ideally I’ll have to order new cards while I’m here.  The collection is from various different venues and groups of people–Ikea, email submissions, a Tedx dinner, and a French gallery opening.  The cards have been submitted in four languages thus far.  The photo below is during the Imagine Gallery opening last week.  Two of the Bei Gao studios are across the street so we had our doors open as well.

 

3 thoughts on “My Growing Great Wall

  1. hey im one of the two guys you met in the ikea.im interested in ur project.i think u look like a movie star as well haha.u can contact me if u need my help.i come from harbin,known as the most beautiful city of China in the winter~

    Like

  2. hey im one of the two guys you met in the ikea.im interested in ur project.i think u look like a movie star as well haha.u can contact me if u need my help.i come from harbin,known as the most beautiful city of China in winter~

    Like

  3. Hi Fernando! Thank you so much for looking at my blog! Where you one of the guys on the couch near the entrance? Thank you so much for your offer to help me with my project! Watch out, I may send you some cards! Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

