“I lovE u”

Just a couple of hours ago Chad left for the States.  Fortunately, I have a full few days ahead.  Today I am meeting with artist Seo Ji Yeon and her friend to chat about gender and sexuality in contemporary Korean art.  Later on I will be attending a gallery opening at Space 15th with Julia Marsh.  Julia has been my host in South Korea and I can’t tell you enough about how wonderful she is.

The photo above is my favorite taken of Chad while he was visiting me in China and South Korea.  The day my parents left for the States Chad and I visited Chaochangdi, an arts village outside of Beijing.  This area is where Ai Weiwei is based.  Three Shadows and Platform China are where we spent the majority of our time.  More on those someday soon!

One thought on ““I lovE u”

Leave a Reply

