Toilet Tourism

I developed a funny habit this summer of taking picture of bathrooms.  I can’t help it, I find them amusing.  If you ask, my sister will tell you a story about visiting a gallery space in Richmond, VA.  I was on the look out for art and ended up convinced the bathroom was not actually a bathroom but an installation piece.  Enjoy–I did.

The sign above is outside of the restroom in the train station in Seoul. *Fun fact: in many restrooms in Korea each stall has an “etiquette bell” which is the sound of rushing water.

This lovely restroom was in a gallery/restaurant in Itaewon.

Below is from a lovely coffee shop in Mokpo!

Last but not least, the restroom at a gallery in Beijing.

One thought on “Toilet Tourism

Leave a Reply

