Choi Xooang

I just turned in a grant application yesterday.  This morning Chad asked me what I’d be doing today to relax–I said research for my thesis!  I’m having a wonderful time going through the Korean Eye catalog.  Right now I am taking sections of the book and writing down key words for each artist (without looking at the title).  I came across Choi Xooang and was so excited about his work I had to share.  Feel free to comment with words that come to mind!  Try avoiding the title until you have looked at the work for yourself.  Approaching work that way really makes it a richer experience.

Source.

To view more of her work try a simple Google search.  On Google I came across a lot of what is in the catalog sitting on my lap.

Leave a Reply

