Sunday Morning Coffee (Oscar Sunday)

Listen.

I am sitting in a Starbucks in Cincinnati about to get back to my chapter on Lee Yongbaek. Chad and I are here for an exclusive party hosted by Coming off the Reels to celebrate the Oscars. I highly recommend you give their podcast a listen and their blog a read. Their most recent post is Best Films of 2011. Drew and Ryan are smart, witty, and they have insightful things to say about the film industry. They are the Click & Clack of film (but slightly hipper).

What are your top picks for this year’s Oscars? I’m going for The Artist, I’d also love Glenn Close to win just because she is fabulous (I did not see the film, Albert Nobbs, for which she was nominated).

Leave a Reply

