Sunday Morning Coffee (Quicky)

Source.

The image above is a painting by Rim Lee, on Friday I went to the opening of her retrospective at Kasia Kay Gallery in Chicago. Her work deserves more than this little blip in my Sunday Morning Coffee but for the sake of time I will just say that if you’re in Chicago, go visit the gallery! In the retrospective she had four photographs and two large paintings. I felt most connected to the paintings considering my history with body painting. They are paintings of performances.

Yoko Ono is amazing.

If you’re into Andy Warhol–read this and scan down this page to see his version of Munch’s The Scream.

And now I’m off to a meeting with my VCS class to prepare for our exhibition (to be named today) opening on April 6 at Autumn Space.

Happy sipping!

Leave a Reply

