Sunday Morning Coffee

Hyungkoo Lee, Image from The Objectuals

I finally have an email sign-up for this blog! To receive an email when I make a blog post go about half way down on the sidebar on the right side and enter your email address! My goal is to have 100 subscribers.

My friend and MAVCS grad Meredith Kooi was interviewed by Caroline Picard on Bad at Sports. “The Liminal Space of Self: An Interview with Meredith Kooi”–click here to read it! Meredith is incredibly insightful and her work is fascinating.

A fun(ny) work break: SAT vocabulary test based on The Hunger Games. I’m embarrassed to say I missed one.

This image reminds me of Miru Kim’s work. It is from the article “A Chicken Without Guilt” on NY Times.

Mark your calendars! On April 6 at Autumn Space in Chicago the second year MAVCS student will host a reception to celebrate our final exhibition. Tomorrow I’m doing a series of test-installations for the next iteration of Body Project which will be my contribution to the exhibition.

Leave a Reply

