On the inside

Bodies with exposed anatomy  by Koen Hauser via Design Boom

You know I have a fascination/love/reverence for bodies but do you know why? During the summer of 2002 I spent a month at Brown University taking a course exploring being a doctor. Yes, I wanted to be a doctor. Part of the course was spending a day looking at cadavers–I fell in love, they practically had to drag me away. Seeing the inside of the body is incredibly surreal but also incredibly humanizing. Though my time at Brown was not the only catalyst for my life long love of the “art and bodies” combo, it did play a leading role.

Leave a Reply

