If I had a million dollars…

 

The above image is not part of the auction but many other treasures are. See below.

On September 26, 2013 Wright begins the auction “Living Contemporary”. It’s fun to take a minute and pick out what to bid on. I went a little overboard.

I’d bid on this (Moriyama lips), this (Lichtenstein pyramids), this (Cassigneul lady at a cafe), this (Dufy), this (Fischl), and this. It’d be fun to have a Warhol, too. Oh, and this, because of my name and a nude body!

Some of my selections would be for the Art History geek in me. The others, explore the body in some way or would look great with our red and white enamel table.

Leave a Reply

